Mad Mechanics - Custom and Kit Cars Forum Visit our friends!
Kit Cars Links
July 29, 2010, 01:00:19 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: No News is good news!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: WTF! allkitcars.com is a piece of sh*t  (Read 2147 times)
prototype2
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Posts: 652

3D design & CNC, rapid prototyping


View Profile
« on: November 29, 2009, 11:53:19 PM »

this was brought to my attetion last night and I just seen it today.  they have used my photo's with out my permission, they have made a full youtube video of all my photo's combined

here's the link http://www.allkitcars.com/ferrari-enzo-f60-replica-full-body-kit-for-sale/

People, do not get scammed by these jackass's
Logged
zero2sixty
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 80


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2009, 12:05:42 AM »

WTF they took your pics and katana's reventon pics. Im sick of this crap. Anyway... NO ONE BUY FROM THAT COMPANY. As you can see it's a piece of sh*t. Katana you need to tag your pics with a huge watermark of some sort so this doesn't persist.
Logged
Mad Mechanics - Custom and Kit Cars Forum
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2009, 12:05:42 AM »

 Logged
n8nod9it
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 175


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2009, 12:08:05 AM »

I brought this co up in another thread...seemed suspicious
Logged
jrslyrics
Patron Class Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 290


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2009, 12:13:24 AM »

Proto you can actually sue them. Threaten them with a C&D. if they done respond, you can sue them and get they're website taken down and they're ebay account banned!

And get a judgement for damages, maybe.

Watermark the crap out of your pics also.
Logged
prototype2
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Posts: 652

3D design & CNC, rapid prototyping


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2009, 12:26:47 AM »

it's gonna take me forever to watermark my photo's

P.S.   owner's of allkitcars.com I know your lurking around in here gathering photo's of people's work claiming it your own.  the only way you been getting the photo's are from here or my photobucket account, stop what you are doing and  Delete everything that you have of mine
Logged
Twilight Z
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 734


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2009, 01:07:12 AM »

the other enzo pics are from a guy in the Philippines i think.SHADY STUFF.
Logged
pkid777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 204


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2009, 07:18:16 AM »

it's gonna take me forever to watermark my photo's

P.S.   owner's of allkitcars.com I know your lurking around in here gathering photo's of people's work claiming it your own.  the only way you been getting the photo's are from here or my photobucket account, stop what you are doing and  Delete everything that you have of mine

Seems we have a spy amongst us!
Logged
496fe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 123


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2009, 09:12:26 AM »

I don't think we need to worry about these people.  No way some doofus would give someone like this 60% in advance and the balance on "completion".  Is there?  Right?
Logged
wbnemo1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 424


It's a work in progress :)


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2009, 09:36:44 AM »

Unfortunately... I would have to disagree, there are definitly those out there that would put up that much up front for a Enzo kit, especially the un-informed... Undecided
Will
Logged
katana
Full Member
***
Online Online

Posts: 112


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2009, 11:53:23 AM »

thats just bs  let us know any ip address pls
Logged
Whisper2Me
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2009, 12:39:24 PM »

It's run out of Atlanta, U.S. but originates in United Kingdom, London. AS11388

The IP address of www.allkitcars.com is 66.40.7.215
The IP address 66.40.7.215 is assigned to  United States
Logged
Jose
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 70



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2009, 02:06:52 PM »

isn't there a way to check if any of the members here have that ip address?
Logged
Whisper2Me
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 126


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: November 30, 2009, 02:32:28 PM »

Thats a pretty tedious task. But in any case, their entire website is a scam. Each of the their "models" is stolen, might be a new superreplicas... If somebody does buy from them without doing some research first, then they deserve to lose their $$. Its not that hard to Google them up and get a result.
Logged
godisgr8
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 97


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: November 30, 2009, 03:31:10 PM »

Just unbelievable. It is so important to do the right Due Diligence. Some unknowing individual may buy into this sh*t but like the old adage buyer be ware. Heck even if you know the person and their family you will also get ripped off, just ask Murcinery.
Logged
496fe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 123


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: November 30, 2009, 04:14:58 PM »

Maybe a little off-topic, but it seems to me that somebody with god in their account name is the least forgiving when judging without all the facts.  Funny.  I'm sure it's just coincidental.
Logged
Mad Mechanics - Custom and Kit Cars Forum
   

 Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Sitemap
All trademarks and copyrights on this page are owned by their respective owners.