Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: NISSAN MURANO BUILD FOR SEMA"as requested"

NISSAN MURANO BUILD FOR SEMA"as requested"

well let me first say a little about me.im a personal trainer,nutritionist,nutrition store manager and night club manager.i also care for my grandmother(93).my job choices allow me to make my own schedule and earn a great hourly wage. i am able to work limited hours,watch my grandma and still stay afloat.it doesnt leave me much free time to do what i love which is create custom cars and bikes.i have always liked kit cars/replicas but started this car thing by building low riders.i then built an ifg diablo and a ferr@ri f50.i sold the latter before it was completed.got an offer i couldnt refuse.then came the now 350z.i was the first person in my area to have one.i actually got mine from orange county before the dealer here had them.after about 6 months another black Z turned up and tried to steal my fire haha.couldnt have that so i rounded up some sponsors and started building.every thing on my 350z was either the first in the USA,prototype for US manufacturers or 1 off custom.it took 1 year to complete.i will post a couple pics of it.now comes my yamaha r1 and nissan murano(Z50).got a deal i couldnt refuse on both so i bought them.suv's arent my thing and neither are stock rides but i thought i wouldnt mind.turns out i hated it(stock vehicles) and had to do something about it.the murano is great but needed some original flavor.i could have gone dropped with 22 - 24 inch wheels or air bags but it had all been done on murano's.great custom stuff but not original.i like to go against the grain so i thought "what hasnt been done?" then a light bulb went on.i scoured the net and couldnt find what i had in mind.i could find a reference to a 1 off done in japan but no pics were to be found.SO I BRING YOU THE FIRST NORTH AMERICAN "LIFTED NISSAN MURANO"!! wait...what...but it has struts...why??? CAUSE THATS HOW I ROLL HAHA!!! this is phase 1 and there is