Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: MERCIERO'S LP640 murcie

MERCIERO'S LP640 murcie

ok i decided to put my build on here also.... it will show you from step one all the way through my build... a lil bout me.... my name is brandon im 23. i live in knoxville TN. with my wife and 1 year old son..... im a metal fabricator/ body builder.. (18 wheeler trucks come to me as cab and chassis, i turn them into dump trucks, tankers, flat beds, utility trucks, ect.) most of this is copy and paste from the build thread i have on pennocks, so alot of it was before i saw the talent on this site..... OK i just though i should do a build diary on this... im building a lamborghini murcielago LP640 replica. my base is a 85 fiero 2m4. well first i pulled all the body off, then the doors, then the interior, dash, air box, ect. then i pulled the entire wire harness out..... then pulled the whole suspension, brakes, cradles,ect. the only thing left was just the frame and tub. i then took it to my shop where we stretched the frame 10.5 inches. sheet metal on the gap, and did a very clean stretch job to it. i stretched the cradle once i made a jig for it on the following day. poly bushings on the whole front and rear. i did the beretta brake upgrade for the front, and just got new calipers for the rear. i painted the springs and calipers orange to match the body. now i had to choose gauges....... there are so many out there. the closest i could get was in a junk yard where there lied a t boned 06 grand prix GT. so in order for these gauges to work i needed the wire harness out of the car, so i pulled the entire harness out of the car gauges, air box, a/c controls, hud center, steering column, fuse box, bcm, pcm, gas pedal, brake pedal, door harnesses, window motor, all the switches, radio, everything. now the steering column all i had to do is fab a bracket to mount it up. and push the u joint out the top connector and swap the steering shaft with the fiero shaft, pressed it back in so n