Page 1 of 41 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: MitchMurcy2's BUILD Murcielago LP640

MitchMurcy2's BUILD Murcielago LP640

Just wanted to start and say hello to everyone here.

I've been checking out this forum and I really am impressed with the incredible amount of information here. Its great to see so many different builds and the amount of work that actually goes into making these cars look so good. Building your dream sure isn't for the lazy!

I am new at all this. I am a first time builder and I just wanted to post my progress here to really get your feedback. Tips, help, compliments, disagreements, etc. are of very welcome as I am sure I will get many different opinions during my progress.

I purchased and LP640 Roadster kit from CKI and am using a 91 MR2 as the chassis. I've only just begun work on the kit since late April 2011. At this point I have the vehicle stretched and I have the body mounted. Most of the support framing is completed and I also have the chassis in working order again since the stretch. I am currently working on the doors and hinges.

I didn't know this forum existed until a friend recently advised me of it. I am friends with another member here, "Mrcilgo". I've been posting my progress on his website, supercarreplica.com. if you want to check it out. This is my build thread here. I like to post plenty of pics but if you see something you need more closeup pics of.....just let me know. I'll try to help.

If anyone has any comments, questions, etc. please drop a line. I've been doing my build without help or guidelines since the start so any feedback is appreciated.

Thanks, and hello again, Mitch.
    Keep dreaming if you want to, I'm building mine!

Re: MitchMurcy2's Murcielago LP640 Build

Welcome to the forum Mitch, hope to see some progress pics soon bro

Welcome!!! I've been watching your build progress on Supercarreplicas.com it's coming along great....much faster than mine at the moment. I'm a first timer also. Good luck.