Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: An American Icon---The official AD 360 build

An American Icon---The official AD 360 build

Well, this has been a long time coming, build I am ready to start post my build. First, a little about me. I am a 29 yr old engineer from Texas. I have been working on cars since I was 14. At 14 till I was 23 or so, I had to work on all my cars myself because I had very little money to have someone else work on them. Although it was a thought lesson to learn, the experience I have gain from it is priceless. I still work on my care myself, even though I could very well pay someone else to do it, because I enjoy it. I would never do it as a trade.. Although I have been asked several times, but refused as I just enjoy doing it as a hobby.

I have been building kit cars since about 2001. I moved to a different part of Houston and met some people, The green lantern and Craig, that were into kit cars at the time. I then met other like IKR, which help me to look outside the box and really expand my knowledge and allowed me to get over the whole thought process of "if no one else has done it, then I can't do it". And for that I am truly thankful.

My first kit was a Gen 1 IFG 355.I but it for $1000 and thatís about all its was worth. It was an up hill battle all the way but was a great place to start and to learn. I think I must have cut the top off 2 or 3 times and fiber glassed it back on. I ended up keeping the top and trying to fix all the problems with it. As most of you know...you can't. But again, it was a learning process and the information I learned from it was priceless. Here is a few picture of it. A few of you may remember it and a select few even made fun of it...which is ok and no big deal.