Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: AMX/3 Reproductions by Sciabola Inc

AMX/3 Reproductions by Sciabola Inc

The script

Tom: Hello everyone, my name is Tom Dulaney, I am from San Diego and I have never built a kit car before.
    Everyone: Hello Tom.
    Tom: I am an AMC hobbyist who has enjoyed restoring and racing AMX's and Javelins for the last 20 years. For the first time a Kit Car company called Sciabola Inc will reproduce the mid-engine AMX/3.
    Everyone: The what?
    Tom: AMX/3, AMC designed a mid-engine supercar in 1970, before the Pantera, AMC had 5 made in Italy with Giotto Bizzarrini, but then AMC decided, for a variety of reasons, to cancel the program. Bizzarrini finished one more from parts and called it "Sciabola", which is Italian for "sword". I found the original fiberglass prototype, non-running "pushmobile" that was made at the AMC Design Center in Detroit for the 1970 Chicago auto show, before the Italians got involved. I have splashed a mold and started a company called "Sciabola Inc" with investors. I had a great time at the Knott's Berry Farm show a few weeks ago, lots of nice folks in the hobby, reminds me of the AMC people I have become so fond of over the years.
    Tom
    www.amx390.com

Bobi1

Re: AMX/3 Reproductions by Sciabola Inc

Nice body lines

I always like the AMX/3. I see a shell but have you worked out the jams, door shells, and the like? Or are you just selling the outer skins?

Thanks, Bart

I spent more time looking at this car over the Lambos this year. I feel that there is an amazing amount of potential in this body. I really hope that production continues until completion.