Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I need some advice

I need some advice

Hey guys,

Merry Christmas everyone, I am new to the site and have always wanted to do a build of some sort, I was interested in doing a kit from carkit inc until I read alot of bad things about them here which I am glad I ddid before I went ahead and bought it. I have never built a kit before but I am pretty mechanically inclined, I am sure I will have questions along the way.
    I want to build a kit like the mercy 1 or the mercy 4 from carkit inc but I can't seem to find a seller or a dealer. I live in Canada but I will buy it in the states, it is not that bad to bring a kit across, does anyone have any input or a source of where I can buy a kit like that, Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Thanks, Chris

I wouldnt mind building a 328 or a 308 ferrari either. sorry I forgot to mention that too but I would like a lambo,

Where are you? Since I have been looking several projects in my area have popped up. If you want to save some money you should keep checking your local area and see what might appear in Craigs or Epay. Great deals from folks that can't finish theirs for what ever reason.

I am in Kingston, Ontario, Canada. I would have to buy a parts car, if I buy a complete running car there is a bit of a headache bringing it across, If I do a parts car like just a body it isn't so bad. I never went on craiglist before but I will check it out, there isnt much on ebay. Thanks for the reply

I think the rules in Canada are changing when it comes to Kit Cars and you may find it very difficult to import a whole body.....