Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: is everyone a scammer? please help want to buy a kitcar

is everyone a scammer? please help want to buy a kitcar

hey guys im new to mad mechanics forum. I wanted to buy a kit car lamborghini murcielago or gallardo replica ready to go to the turn the key stage. But im just not sure where the best place to buy one is. the first time I looked into it I saw super replicas which turns out to be a scam. The one person I found who might be legit is robslp640 but even one guy I saw on another forum claimed he was a scammer too. I just am starting to think that everyone who builds kit cars is a scammer. should I buy on ebay? or if you can please give me some good and legit kit car builders. thanks mitch

Try 360-cor he's a member here, and from what has been discussed here, he makes the most accurate murcielago kit. I haven't purcahsed form him so I cannot give any review, but others here talk highly of him and the quality of his kits. I think apart from extreme, he's the only other one with close to exact kit.

As for robslp640, I've heard mixed reviews. He claims in his vids that his kits are the most exact, which are untrue as his kits are the same of as that of inland exotics from a while back, but the kits are pretty good considering the price. However, there are some complaints, especially an 81K scam complaint that he refuted to be bogus, which at the same time he acquired a dodge viper. Some take it with a grain of salt and think it might just be coincidence, while others do not. Again, I have not purchased from him so I cannot really say anything good or bad about him, except to relay to you what has been discussed here before. Some say his kits' finish are very good, and some say his door cards don't fit.

Whoever you choose, please keep us posted on your build. Just make sure to do your research before you start spending your hard earned cash. Oh, and good luck.