Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Kit Central down?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    44

    Kit Central down?

    Has anyone else experienced problems trying to open kitcentral.com?
    I have not been able to open it for about a week.

    RT

  2. #2

    Re: Kit Central down?

    I don't have a problem Ron! It is working for me.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    44

    Re: Kit Central down?

    Thanks Jim.
    Any suggestions on how to get it back. I've tried accessing through my wireless and through ethernet with both my Mac and PC. Still doesn't load.
    What is the internet address (numbers) maybe I could put that in instead of the name.

    RT

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    160

    Re: Kit Central down?

    works for me also... just went there...

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    489

    Re: Kit Central down?

    Hey RT! Hows your car going? Lets get that thing finally done for carlise next year. Weve all been following your build for many years now. So will this be the lucky year?? ;D Btw I love those custom door sil lights. Awsome mod that no other lambo car has.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    44

    Re: Kit Central down?

    Thanks, seafoodlover...
    I had fun at Carlisle but as soon as I got home I had one thing after another keep me from my build. I lost about ten weeks and finally am back to it.
    I rushed to get the build to Carlisle with my batteries and wiring thrown together just before I left and when I got there I found I had a short that drained my batteries. (How embarrassing!) I did find that short and have to figure out why it shorted. (strange) But this is all part of the "fun".
    Now if I could only stop adding little features...
    Basically, I just have to sort out the wiring and then disassembly everything on my way to finish paint and polish. I hope everything goes well from here. It will still be "tight" to get it all done by Carlisle.
    I have to find out why I can't access kitcentral. I can get to all other websites but not that one. My DSL supplier gets a call today. I have tried on two computers without any luck.

    RT

  7. #7

    Re: Kit Central down?

    Did you do the usual? Delete cookies, cache and history.

    I pinged he server and did a trace route on my mac.

    I got '72.15.147.211' which equals 'smtp2.groovy-web.com'
    There seems to be some weird redirect going on and I can't get to the actual ip number.

    Try from your computer at a different wifi hotspot perhaps.
    It could be your router. just a thought.

Similar Threads

  1. Newbie in Central Florida
    By 89SSC in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 11:15 PM
  2. I need help on kit car central who can contact a mod for me?
    By killerzracing71 in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-23-2009, 07:55 PM
  3. Kit central
    By cnl in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-11-2008, 08:11 AM
  4. Anybody else having problems with Kit Central???
    By Dragon1 in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-04-2008, 06:09 PM
  5. Kit Car Central
    By jlamos in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-10-2005, 07:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •