Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is this car worth?

What is this car worth?

I was hoping to get some opinions on what this particular car. I was offered this car as a trade for my roadster. I am not into muscle cars, it would be something that I would take as a trade to sell it later on.
    Seller says it worth some good money but I have no knowledge in the muscle cars and what they are worth, specially something like this that's far from factory.
    Here us some info:

1968 Pro-Touring Camaro is a total custom with a fresh 396 Big Block with a TH-400 and Ford 9-inch rear end with 4.10 gears. This Camaro has a one of a kind Custom 2 tone House of Colors paint job with orange neon under the car which turns on via remote key fob. This Camaro can be driven in city traffic and runs around 185-210 degrees in the summer heat. Here are a few of the details.

Body: Shaved Door Handles (Open Via Remote Key Fob and from the interior)
    Shaved Drip Rails
    Shaved Marker Lights
    Custom Turn Signals molded with front lower valence
    Custom Rear Tail lights molded into tail panel
    Molded Front and Rear Bumper
    Shaved Firewall Polished
    Shaved and Molded Rear Spoiler and Trunk (Opens and Closes Via Remote with Linear Actuators)
    Smooth Cowl Panel
    Cowl Hood (Opens and Closes Via Remote with Linear Actuators)
    Custom Phantom Grill

Interior:The dash, center console, and top of the door panels have all been custom fabricated out of steel.
    Custom Roll Cage
    Leather and Suede Custom Interior
    Autometer Ultralite Gauges
    Hurst Shifter
    Power Windows
    AirRide Control

Stereo:
    Memphis Amplifier
    Pioneer Head Unit
    Pioneer Sound Processor
    Rockford Fosgate Subwoofers
    Rockford Fosgate Tweeters
    Rockford Fosgate Speakers

Suspension: RideTech Air Ride
    Front and Rear of Car raises at the push of the buttons on center console