Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to start???

How to start???

I'm new to the kit car world. I've been looking at them for a little while though. I don't know where to start at all but i'm hoping for some guidence. I want to know of some RELIABLE websites to purchase a kit. I'm thinking about some kind of ferrari, like a 360, or 458. I want to know the steps that you guys take in which to complete a project. Thank you all for your help.

Whats your budget and do you think you can take on a challenge to make your own kit?

I assume you have some experience working with cars since you're thinking about taking on this task. Also, welding, fabrication, and general engineering skills, working with fiberglass and bondo will be helpful. You must have the adequate space as well (Something most commonly overlooked). You should have at least a two car garage to work on it comfortably.

Reading your question you are a little unsure of what car you want to build. You should be dead set on what you want to reproduce. Throughout the challenge you will most likely go through lulls and doubts and even think about giving up. So the passion has to be there. They say on here that Less than 5% of builds actually get finished.