Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New to the kit car world

New to the kit car world

Hello everyone!

I am new to this kit car world, but I have been thinking about it, and very interested in it for the passed 7-8 years. I have tried on and off to get any helpful info on building my own kit car, but I just have not been convinced by what I have found online. I was told about this site, and I see hard evidence now of actual people doing the projects themselves...I'm sold

I have no experience at all in what I am thinking about doing, but I do have friends that can definitely help me. I'm truly fascinated by the pictures I have seen of people in this site actually building cars literally from scratch! From the chassis plans to building the actual body this is actually amazing! I can't think of anything cooler lol

Can anyone recommend me any type lambo chassis plans? I found a guy in finland that is selling his plans for $1,500
    this is his FB page https://www.facebook.com/sportni.koli.3 anyone know him?

What am I talking about...the guy in finland is the one that told me about this site. You guys should know him I'm guessing. What I'm trying to do is get informed as much as I can before starting this project.

The people building chassis and bodies from scratch are highly experienced and have built many cars before

It is simply not going to be a fun experience to try this for your first experience , you will invest tens of thousands of dollars and most likely need to abandon the project .

are you wanting to build a replica of a Lamborghini style car ?
    What country are you in ?
    What is your budget ?
    There's very few people selling Lamborghini bodies these days
    And building one from scratch as your first try will simply not turn out a Usable quality body

If you have a $60,000-80,000 budget , you can build your own custom chassis
    But if you don't have that budget just