Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why that is?????

Why that is?????

Hey guys I just have a good question. Why do you think it is that some guys finish there projects and some dont????
    My answer is : For true lambo and Ferrari lovers the feeling of owning one is in your blood!!! You have pictures,posters, matchbox cars of the, models, t shirts(etc.)
    I feel true die hard fans of these vehicles could never stop until they have achived there dream no matter what!!!!!!

What do you think???

I personally will not stop until I get to drive my number one passion!!! A lamborghini Diablo!! I have lost 2 fieros so far and am going to push to get the last one back or buy another until my project is created!!! I eat, sleep , and breath Lambos!!!

Re:Why that is?????

If it was easy, everyone would have one.

Ya gotta want it bad enough.

I know what you mean. I have a F355 that I have been working on for the past 4 years. I would like to se the car to total completion but I just bought a house and I also realize each day how much more I want a Lamborghini. Since I have been working on my car for so long there are days I want to burn it because it has taken so long and most other days that is the only thing I can think about completing (an obsession that can drive you nuts). About 2 weeks ago I put my car up to sell so I can get the money and get a D&R kit. But, again the little voice wants me to finish. Basically everyone starts the build because it is a cheap way to have the car of there dreams. Inbetween financial hardship hits some and they sell. Others finish the first and start a business because of it. The last percentage do various other things.

It is simple - cheap to buy the fiberglass parts - expensive to finish the project. All the tools, replacement/upgrade parts, having to farm out some aspects to professionals, etc. makes finishing a project, especially your first one, extremely difficult.