Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do I have a future in car design?

Do I have a future in car design?

Hey,
    I just completed my first car design in Rhino 3d... I would like to know everyones opinion of my work...

Do I have a future as a car designer?

http://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum1/HTML/041322.html

Re:Do I have a future in car design?

I think it looks great! The proportions of the car are perfect. IMO, you absolutly have a future in car design.

Thank you... At least someone replied.

What needs to be realized is I'm an 18 yr old kid who just started using Rhino (couple of months)... it is my very first attempt of 3rd car modeling... I know it is far from perfect and far from the quality and designs most of you can make... (which it should be since most of you have years of experience)

but I'm just getting started... I'm manipulating the design and series 2 will be out soon which will get rid of some of its flaws, hopefully, and maybe then I will be a little more recognised for my efforts.

This was rendered using Flamingo, on a school computer not even 1 gig processor, 256 k ram, 10 gig hard drive... so needless to say It takes about a day to render it once, which during school, really cuts down on the time i have to work with it and try different things.

thanks

Keep up the good work, I think it looks great, can't wait to see your updated model.

Mike