Thread: Hello all. :)

Hello all. :)

Well I'm new here, so I apoligize in advance if I say something retarded, or ask a dumb question.* :P* I'm in northern Ontario.. seams like a few of you ppl are here too..* *I'm a big Nissan/datsun guy and I've been thikning of building a kit car for a few years now..* I re-built a '75 280z last winter.. drove the hell out of it this past summer, and I'm now rebuilding the engine and swaping to a 5 gear.* *Recently I ran across this; http://www.scorpionzcars.com/* on a datsun site I'm on; [url]www.hybridz.org

Re: Hello all. :)

I love the 70's Z-Cars - when planning my car project the choice was between build a kit car and restore a 240/280z - I couldn't find any Zs which hadn't had their floorboards eaten thru with rust within my price range, and so Fiero it was.

I think the main reason people started using the Fiero as a donor car is because its rear engined and because of its plastic body panels; there is the perception that you can just pop off the fieros body and snap on a new one without any change to the car's safety or anything.

If your creative and hardworking though you should be able to convert almost any car! Just make sure to PLAN first - will save more time and money than you can imagine!