Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lamborghini Replica

Lamborghini Replica

Hi Im very new at this so bare with me. I have never done a kit car and I don't know how to. If I buy this kit from http://www.euroworksltd.com/MirageX/Stage2.htm which is $9000 how much will it cost me when its completed? I mean the total cost without the fiero. How many hours will it take to finish a complete kit?

Thank You

Re: Lamborghini Replica

Diablos are farily hard to build especialy for a begginer, personaly i would suggest taking my route considering ive never built a high tech kit car my self. Start of with euro works countach build, countach's are much more easier to build rather than the diablo. And also keep in mind, that X kit doesn't come with interior kit and diablos have very complicated interiors rather than countach's

HI
    Welcome to the forum, if you have never rebuild a car or have a lot of experiece working on cars I will strongly suggest that you do not start by building a Diablo ( which many people believe is the most difficult kit to put together ) .
    My estimate of how much -based on my 4 yrs working on my project- is about 20-25k at least and that is only on parts not including any labor which if you do not do yourself will add up really fast. *I would also suggest that you do some reseach here and *also check out *"lambolounge.com" , "lambobuilder.com" plus look at their links , after looking and reading all you can on those sites it would give you a better idea on what is involve in building one of this.
    As far as how much time, depending how hard you work on it and how much you know about cars and building things it would take an average person about 3 to 4 yrs working on it after work and on weekends.
    I hope this helps you out *

kitcarnut

forgetaboutit,buy turn key you'll save lot of time and money.any Lambo replica is some challenge .