Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Need Help with overlay

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    517

    Need Help with overlay

    I hope with the talent we have here someone will over lay a Ferrari 430 over a C5 Corvette. A 360 will work if you do not have the 430 they are the same car just new skin on the 430. By measuring the two I get only an inch in wheelbase and about an half inch in cockpit and almost the same across the two but I believe an overlay will help me a lot.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    1,103

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    We've got some very talented people on here. I was taking a test drive in my car the other day after putting a new radiator in and passed a house that I thought only had a lambo 6.0.. F355 F1 and a few old hotrods. sitting in the garage... Much to my surprise the garage dor was open and there sat a 06' Maseratti "black", 05' Mucie "black" 04' F360 Hamman "red" 05' F430 "black" and a very raced out all carbon interior '99 black F360. He also had a 427 shelby cobra and yes.. another 360 challenge car that wsn't there. After talking to him and his wife for over two hours , nice guy by the way.. he is one of the drivers for the Ferrari challenge series. he was also an Ex F1 driver. he had a pic of him driving his F1 car screen printed onto vinyl which covered his garage door on the inside. The f430 is a beautiful car..
    Just smart enough to be very Dangerous

  3. #3

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    lucky bastard, my nieghbor just got a vette but otherwise they are pretty boring. looks like i'm in a borng area since there's plenty of exotics here. i saw a 360 in my street yesterday, but its obviously not from here..

    i'll overlay the blueprints when i get home tonight
    Professional 3D, web, graphic, architectural, interior, and CAM design at affoardable prices.<br />Any questions: voicemail/fax (323)281-0583<br />sales @ rt-network.com

  4. #4
    Senior Member ITALIANKNIGHTRIDER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tx
    Posts
    2,995

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    QUESTION ,What is the most money you would pay for a full size 430 body kit , just asking to see what kind of pockets we have here and what people think a good kit should cost them !!! ;D 8)
    In the USA if you pay a company / person to start a plug, then it,s your plug and work ,it is not theirs to sell or trade !!

  5. #5
    Senior Member Kstix's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    282

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    I want to see the picture you took it didn't show up.

  6. #6

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    sorry got late yesterday, but i can do it tonight
    Professional 3D, web, graphic, architectural, interior, and CAM design at affoardable prices.<br />Any questions: voicemail/fax (323)281-0583<br />sales @ rt-network.com

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    517

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    Thanks AutoMX I look forward to seeing if this will work for me.

  8. #8

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    ironically enough there no C5 blueprints so i used the C5-R, which is about 3" longer than the C5. close enough to compare anyway
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Professional 3D, web, graphic, architectural, interior, and CAM design at affoardable prices.<br />Any questions: voicemail/fax (323)281-0583<br />sales @ rt-network.com

  9. #9
    Senior Member pavo_rodddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Same state as Gotham
    Posts
    818

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    Hi all,

    Are you telling us that the c-5 is the same wheelbase as a 360?? WHOA!!!
    Me, I sell engines, the cars are free.&nbsp; I need something to crate the engines in.... Enzo Ferrari......<br />Today they are called garage&#039;s, yesterday, they were stable&#039;s.&nbsp; Eric Jacobsen...

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,269

    Re: Need Help with overlay

    but look at the winscreen rake and roof line?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 06:05 PM
  2. Ferrari guage overlay for Fieros
    By ksteak in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-16-2006, 09:49 PM
  3. Fiero dash overlay for replica
    By superstang460 in forum The Mall
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-15-2004, 10:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •