Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Countach on eBay... History? Worth it?

Countach on eBay... History? Worth it?

Hello, Noob here...

I've been looking to pickup a Countach kit for some time, and I know I should have consulted with you guys first, but I just found this forum. I bought this one on eBay (yeah, I know... my fingers are crossed) and am heading over to bring it home. What do you think? Does anyone know it's history? Comments (don't be too brutal )

Thanks in advance!
    Curt

Here's the link.
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWN%3AIT

Re: Countach on eBay... History? Worth it?

is it built on a tube chassis? the photos don't show much.

sorry i cant help much but i wish you luck on getting it done and on the road. i've never seen a buick GN engine used before in a kit car.
    Professional 3D, web, graphic, architectural, interior, and CAM design at affoardable prices.<br />Any questions: voicemail/fax (323)281-0583<br />sales @ rt-network.com

According to the PO it's a tube frame, but you're right... the pics don't show much of the frame. The additional ones I got from him show more detail, and it definitely isn't a fiero under there. My initial exposer to the kit car world was a Sebring I recently sold. I was getting deeper and deeper into it and figured if I were going to put that much effort into a car, it would be a Countach Replica. This one just happened to 'pop up' recently. I hadn't been able to locate a decent one under $10k for the past few years. In fact I believe I bid on this one a couple of years ago :-\ Is there a way to determine who's kit this is? Unfortunately, it looks like it'll be a few weeks 'till I get it home. My only way of transporting it is too narrow (have to contract with an auto shipper I guess). Looking forward to sharing knowledge with you all!