Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Custom Car Design

Custom Car Design

Hey Guys,
    Since some people are showing some of their custom designs, I thought I would show what I have been working on as well. Something about the stance of the car doesnt seem right, I believe its the windsheild area. Let me know what you think. BTW I know the modelling of the car isnt the best, but I am not too good at it, which is why designing this is taking me so long.
    Thanks

Re: Custom Car Design

sehnsucht_musik,

Welcome, glad to see you here. I hope your're ready!

My own personal opinion. I think the large scoop on the top is what is causing you to see something that is just not right. When I first saw the model I didn't particularlly like the tail lights but they have grown on me.

Like one guy told me on here or on kitcentral one. the first person I have to make happy is me. Enjoy the process.

Mike

Pretty slick. Now let's see it built.

Bob
    Bob custom '84 Fiero SE --->>> custom F408
    http://www.madmechanics.com/forum/cu...ilepic37_1.gif

turmite, I am ready. I know that in the end I am pleasing myself, but I severly suffer from the "can't see the forest for the trees" syndrome. I get so bogged down in the details I cannot see if what I am doing is actually working for the car, so I need a second opinion. To be honest I spent a long time thinking about the front and it turned out to be too close to an enzo, I am thinking about changing that somehow, and the rear I kind of threw together and I think it looks pretty good. As for the taillights and headlights, I was trying to go for the pissed off look. I think I somewhat accomplished that.

Bob, Thanks for the compliment, and it will be built someday, I plan to start within the next five years, right now I am designing, planning and learning before I dive in. I know a decent amount... enough to know I dont know nearly enough to start this yet.