Thread: has anyone heard of D&R replicars??

has anyone heard of D&R replicars??

Hi to everyone,has anybody heard of this company?they are on the east coast just outside of Philadelphia(for us eastcoast builders)I live In New Jersey so to go pick up a body from these guys would be a great savings!!!BUT does any know of the quality of there bodies or have any bad stories???how about any good stories???If youd like to check there site they are at: kitcardreams.com
    Any help would be great!!

Re: has anyone heard of D&R replicars??

I have no first hand knowledge of their product but I have always considered them repudible and of good quality. At least, that's what I've heard.

Ask D&R for references.

DKOV -

I have heard nothing but good things from D&R. I understand kit quality is of a high standard as well. I would definately consider them.

Shaddoe has the most direct experience with them. They are certainly in the top 3 to consider. I saw the roadster a couple of months ago and the body was really nicely finished. They have been around a long time and their kits have been splashed by other companies over the years. They have some new molds that are improved over the old ones. They are at www.kitcardreams.com, also check out my personal favorite, www.exoticreplicacars.com , you can go through my build at http://www.kitcentral.com/cgi-bin/sh...i?builderid=53

Well thank you DKOV,Diablo-dallas,and Janice ho,I was alittle unsure at first but I feel better now.We all here on this forum are trying to find ways to cut our cost BUT not be cheap or settle for poor quality!!So to find a company on the east coast and have them be a very good company is a plus.They really get you for the shipping from Cali. to New Jersey(its atleast a thousand plus)ouch!!!This way I can pick it up myself .Well thanks again guys.