Thread: New guy with some questions

New guy with some questions

Hello everybody,
    I am new to this whole kit car thing. I've wanted to build one for a long time but never had the time or money but would like to get into the hobby now. I have a few questions however. I searched the net and weren't able to find any companies that sell these kits. Can someone point me to the right place? Also, what is a good year of Fiero to start with? Most people are saying 88' GT was the best, is this correct? I am interested in building the new Lamborghini Murcielago replica, does anyone make a kit for it?

aconcepts

Re: New guy with some questions

well I would wait
    there 3 going that I know of that look perfect one is the one we are doing
    you can email us for pics

fierro's are way too old and unreliable for donors nowadays..

wait 6 to 8 months, save up in the meantime...the perfect murci kit is on the way on a donor AVAILABLE in the usa.. it's all hush hush at the moment, but it will be worth while your wait... save up about $20k - $30k for a really good kit...

Hi all,

Before you go and buy an 88 fiero, be sure to do your research on aftermarket suspensions.... *First nail down a kit that you have to have! * It must be a have to have if your gonna spend the kinda money on it, ya know....Once you figured out what kit, research what kinda mods are gonna have to be done to the fiero chassis, I guarentee that the aftermarket for suspension parts is larger for the 84 through 87 fiero.......Plus it is also expensive to have to fix the suspension on an 88 due to its laging aftermarket......................Best thing you can do, before purchasing, and finishing, is to do your REASEARCH!!!!!!!!
    Me, I sell engines, the cars are free.&nbsp; I need something to crate the engines in.... Enzo Ferrari......<br />Today they are called garage&#039;s, yesterday, they were stable&#039;s.&nbsp; Eric Jacobsen...