Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

  1. #1
    Senior Member pavo_rodddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Same state as Gotham
    Posts
    818

    Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    Hi all,

    Is anyone using these signals on their 355 replica?? What color are they when the lights come on, and what color do they flash??
    Me, I sell engines, the cars are free.&nbsp; I need something to crate the engines in.... Enzo Ferrari......<br />Today they are called garage&#039;s, yesterday, they were stable&#039;s.&nbsp; Eric Jacobsen...

  2. #2
    Senior Member superstang460's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,588

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    I have a set of euro spec front turn signals, so does Chris(Delorean00).
    The lenses are clear with amber bulbs inside rather than the US having an amber lens and a clear bulb. They both flash an amber color almost identically. Hope this helps you out.

    Bob
    5 out of 4 people are not good at fractions

  3. #3
    Senior Member DeLorean00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    Bob is right, here is a pic of them on my car.

    -Chris


  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    631

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    The outsides of mine light up yellow and the insides light up more of a clear. (you can change bulb color)
    I wired mine so the yellow on the outsides are parking lights. Insides blink for blinkers.




  5. #5
    Senior Member DeLorean00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,573

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    Damn spyder your car is beautiful!! Did you build it yourself?

    -Chris

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    631

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    I did most of the build. So it took a long, long, long time to build.
    Towards the end of the build Mike Vetter did a lot to get her finished, like the prep and paint.
    It still took me a long time to get everything buttoned back up when I got her back.
    But she will never be finished.

  7. #7
    Senior Member pavo_rodddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Same state as Gotham
    Posts
    818

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    HI all,

    Spyder, do you have any more pics of what you did with the fiero's front compartment?? Cuz from the pic above it almost looks like you made it over to look like a real 355........
    Me, I sell engines, the cars are free.&nbsp; I need something to crate the engines in.... Enzo Ferrari......<br />Today they are called garage&#039;s, yesterday, they were stable&#039;s.&nbsp; Eric Jacobsen...

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    631

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    Here is a pic when I first built it.
    I used reproduction compartment lids from around a 1980 Corvette. (ebay cheap)
    then used thin wood and covered it with vinyl.
    It worked out great, the left lid I have battery, center is the extra fuel cell filler, and the driver side is to the brake reservoir.




  9. #9
    Senior Member superstang460's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1,588

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    How large is the fuel cell and is it your only fuel cell or do you have the original under the console? I made mine a flat floor so I only have under the front hood as an option. Due to size I can only think of getting a 10 gallon up there. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
    Bob
    5 out of 4 people are not good at fractions

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    631

    Re: Anyone using euro spec turn signals...........

    I used a 5 gallon tank as an auxiliary tank. (v8 sucks the gas)
    I have an external fuel pump and used a solenoid to switch tanks.
    You can see how much room is left around it. I took out the spare tire indention and made a flat compartment. There is a lot of room below it.
    A 10 gallon would be no problem at all.
    Heck you could probably fit a 20 gallon tank if you found the right size tank.
    I had a pic of Testa Rossa kit that had a huge tank in the front, I canít find it now.
    Also, I have seen a tank installed in the rear trunk.
    Hope that Helps,
    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. What's the difference between 355 Euro spec and US taillights?
    By jntramey in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2009, 06:56 AM
  2. Need help with the GT front turn signals
    By italiandesignes in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2008, 01:47 PM
  3. To those with the euro turn signals....
    By pavo_rodddy in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-24-2006, 08:43 PM
  4. Euro spec front signal lights...
    By Bat_ride in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-05-2005, 04:14 PM
  5. 355 turn signals
    By mike d. in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: 05-21-2004, 10:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •