Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Posting Pics???

  1. #1
    Senior Member cowans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    497

    Posting Pics???

    I've forgotten how to post pics.... Anyone?
    Ari, I've tried your search, nothing. Also, your server doesn't run on Daylight savings time... it's 1 hr off.
    Sandy

  2. #2
    Senior Member Randolph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    155

    Re: Posting Pics???

    To post a pic use the link at the top of the page above the members link. *To change the clock click on profile and then look for the time offset field. *I am on Pacific time so I set this field to -2 to show Pacific time for me.


  3. #3
    Senior Member cowans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    497

    Re: Posting Pics???

    Thanks for your reply, Randolph. That's what I thought. I am trying to use Pennock's PIP. When I paste in the location, it searches and comes back.."not a valid PIP Profile"! As for the time, thanks, I'll adjust my profile. There is NO Pic POSTING info on this site.... funny, there used to be!
    Sandy

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    1,382

    Re: Posting Pics???

    Just go to http://www.madmechanics.com/Forum/Upload/ , click browse, select the pictures you want from your computer, and click upload file

  5. #5

    Re: Posting Pics???

    What is that red car??? ;D

    It is really neat. ;D ;D

    To post a pic use the link at the top of the page above the members link. *To change the clock click on profile and then look for the time offset field. *I am on Pacific time so I set this field to -2 to show Pacific time for me.
    Fino<br />www.feroce.com<br /><br />The National Kit Car Club.<br />http://www.kitcarclub.com/

  6. #6
    Senior Member cowans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    497

    Re: Posting Pics???

    Thanks all! Ari, I see you've made it easy and placed a 'Pic Post Button' up top of page, great! I try to post some tommorrow.
    Sandy

  7. #7
    Senior Member cowans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    497

    Re: Posting Pics???

    Ari!!! I've just clued in as to the pic posting problem. If I view your website in Internet Explorer, your pic posting is right on top of the page. If I view in Netscape, there isn't any Post selection. Try it, you'll see. At work I view with Netscape, at home, I.E. I had this happen when I had a website to post minor hockey stats. Netscape views little things differently than I.E.
    Sandy

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    1,382

    Re: Posting Pics???

    Sandy - So the link is not visible, but you can still post pics when you type the link in manually, correct?

  9. #9
    Senior Member cowans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    497

    Re: Posting Pics???

    Ari, I would imagine so, although I have not tried, yet. I found with creating the 'hockey stats page', I had to view the page in a 'web layout' design, so as to make sure everything was visble in both Netscape & I.E. Netscape does funny things to a perfect page in I.E.
    Sandy

  10. #10
    vortecfiero
    Guest

    Re: Posting Pics???


Similar Threads

  1. NEED HELP WITH POSTING PICS
    By joe_murc in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-11-2008, 08:39 AM
  2. posting pics
    By mike d. in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-12-2003, 11:15 PM
  3. posting pics
    By mike d. in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2003, 08:46 PM
  4. posting some of the assembly pics
    By shaddoe in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-29-2003, 08:10 PM
  5. Posting pics?
    By gargoyle in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-05-2002, 10:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •