Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: MR2 DNA360 kit

MR2 DNA360 kit

I just looked at the photos of the DNA360 kit and compared it to the real cars online and I must say I can't find a difference between both. Is the photos on the website of the replica 360 or is it the real thing because if it is the replica then it looks really great.

I have a few questions. How are the wheelbase on a MR2 Spyder and a 360 Spyder and if they are different, by how much of a difference? I am interested because I like MR2 and it would be nice to just be able to bolt on a 360 kit. It says just bolt and bond, so does this mean that I can convert it back to an MR2 Spyder by just unbolting and bolting panels? I'm a beginner and I could just do simple bolt on. What does it mean when it says to bond? Is it making something pernament?

This kit seems really great and it is affordable and easy. I can't do all the expensive and labor of those other kit and I like the MR2 and the 360 Spyder anyways. It is nice to know that I can combine them together.

Re: MR2 DNA360 kit

it is possible that he isnt DNA and isnt joking... I had my friend look at a real enzo. and then the "lambo replica" that looked like a terrible ferrari enzo attempt and my friend couldnt tell them apart. some people just dont have the "eye" like most of us.
    -Rob

Yeah, I'm not too familiar with these high end cars.

If you ask me about cars that were made for normal people like us, you know the affordable ones that are not replicas, then I would know them more.

Quote Originally Posted by Epic
    . some people just dont have the "eye" like most of us.
    If any of you guys own a decent kit you will know that very very few people can tell its not real..
    In fact nobody has ever asked if my 308 is a kitcar and the DNA is much closer to a real Ferrari than the 308 kits are..