Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Advice on value please. Dna/Extreme 360

Advice on value please. Dna/Extreme 360

Hi,

I'm after a bit of advice please.

I'm new to the world of Kit cars and would appreciate any advice from the more seasoned amongst us. I would like to build either a DNA 360 or an Extreme 360, haven't decided which one yet. I'm not that intersted in keeping it to drive once its complete so would intend to sell it straight away.

My question is this.

I need to know that I can get my money back at the end of the build.......with a bit of profit if possible!!!

What is a fully built 360 worth?

Say its based on the MR2 turbo (DNA) or the V6 peugeot (Extreme) say with 65k to 70k on the clock

I intend to have the interior revamped with leather seats and trim to a 360 type spec.

Assume the build quality is good with a very good paint job and a descent set of ally's to finish it off.

Any thoughts? I appreciate that any value would hinge on the build quality and finish of the car and maybe there's not enough detailed info here but you're feedback would be appreciated.

I live in the UK by the way.

Thanks

Tim

Re: Advice on value please. Dna/Extreme 360

Tim, there is a recent post wehre DNA claims that a 360-rep i think based off the Mr2 sold for near 35,000!

I think DNA Turnkey's go for 24-26,000

Extreme sells their turnkeys for approximately 28,000

Now from what i've read, it costs about 15,000 to build and Extreme-360 by yourself..(6-month build time)

You could sell at a discounted rate, say for 20,000 and still make a clean 5000 profit.

*My comments are based on other comments made by other posters on this forum, not just my own thoughts...

why would you want to build one and not drive it for a bit?