Thread: Noob...

Noob...

Hello all,

I'm the new guy. I've been visiting the board for about a week now and decided to join. I'm new to kit cars. I've modified my little Honda Civic a little bit, but nothing compared to the level of skill I've seen it take to build a kit car. Plans are the DNA 3Sixty kit for the MR2. Iím currently in college and majoring in Mechanical Engineering (hope it comes in handy somewhere along this journey). I will also be picking up some welding classes along the way to learn how to weld, as I can see knowing how to weld can most definitely help. Any pointers you guys can provide will most definitely be appreciated. Happy to join the board, as I can see there is a wealth of knowledge available here.

Cheers!

Re: Noob...

Welcome aboard.

Re: Noob...

Quote Originally Posted by nerd
    Hello all,

I'm the new guy. I've been visiting the board for about a week now and decided to join. I'm new to kit cars. I've modified my little Honda Civic a little bit, but nothing compared to the level of skill I've seen it take to build a kit car. Plans are the DNA 3Sixty kit for the MR2. Iím currently in college and majoring in Mechanical Engineering (hope it comes in handy somewhere along this journey). I will also be picking up some welding classes along the way to learn how to weld, as I can see knowing how to weld can most definitely help. Any pointers you guys can provide will most definitely be appreciated. Happy to join the board, as I can see there is a wealth of knowledge available here.

Cheers!