Thread: New to the Industry, any advice/suggestions?

New to the Industry, any advice/suggestions?

I'm pretty new to the Kit Car Industry (i've been looking into it for a month now). I've been considering a Lamborghini LP640 replica. Does anyone have any suggestions or advice on kits for this model? I've looked at a couple different websites but I haven't made a decision yet. I'd prefer to see a couple different kits in person and make the comparison myself. If you have anyone to refer me to it'd be much appreciated (i'm on the west coast).
    I'm not completely sure what exactly needs to be done to get the car fully operational. If anyone has any experience with this model or any of the other newer Lamborghini Model (ie Murcielago, Gallardo) replicas, i'd like to pick your brain . I understand that a stretch would need to be done on the donar car, but between that and getting the car to turnkey status i'm pretty clueless. I'd have a bunch of questions regarding the process and steps to take.

Re: New to the Industry, any advice/suggestions?

strip fiero, stretch fiero, widen suspension, mount body, install doors, then all lighting, custom exhaust, custom brakes optional, install interior, paint. lot of extra work involved in all of these steps!

as for advise-- only buy from known forum members, anyone else is probably a scammer :-\

I would strongly suggest looking towards Georgia! John Watson, you will NOT be disappointed.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenmeansgo
    as for advise-- only buy from known forum members, anyone else is probably a scammer :-\