Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: kit car financing?

kit car financing?

Ok, sorry for being a noob. I am still new on the scene here. I was wondering if any of you all have ever financed a kit project? If so, where? Also, I am looking to build my first LP640 Kit via stretched Fiero frame and tub. Does anyone have an projected "ESTIMATE" of how much one should cost? Just from my "Noobie" research, I think I should be able to build mine for around $25,000.00. Please correct me if I am way off base. Please keep in mind, this is my first build and I will not be going extreme with say, power seats, power mirrors, etc... Just the basics, LP640 coupe, fiero chasis/tub, lights, paint, interior etc..

Please help a fella out with his first dream. :P

Re: kit car financing?

I believe it's DIFFICULT to get any kind of financing from a Bank to build a replica, especially in this tough economic climate we're in....You can probably get some kind of PERSONAL Secure loan (if you own a house or something of higher value for collateral). You will NOT be able to get a car loan for sure for any kind of Replica build. Nobody is going to loan you money for some IDEA you have on paper, LOL ;D

That's the harsh reality in the Replica car business....

On the hand if you have some of the money now, you might want to consider buying an incomplete Murci replica....some people are selling because they can't afford their projects or have other priorities....There's at least one person in this Forum who's selling his incomplete LP640 based on a stretched Fiero for cheap (around $15K I think)....It's a running and driving replica with a nice Lambo kit on it.

Sorry to burst your bubble on financing but unless you have assets and a nice paying day-job, no Bank is going to finance your replica build as a car loan.....A personal loan is your best bet.

Best of luck

VK
    Life is too short to be driving Hondas!

Quote Originally Posted by goyal99