Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MR2 based F355 kit finally added to my site

MR2 based F355 kit finally added to my site

Over the past two weeks I've been working out the kinks with the manufacturer and I finally added the MR2 F355 kit to my site. Check it out:

http://www.welkinmotorsport.com

Re:MR2 based F355 kit finally added to my site

welkin ,i looked at your website ,on the scratchbuilt stuff like enzo and bugatti,for only $10000,how good is the quality of those panels ,how long is the time frame for delivery,are those panels listed the only one available,is the ferrari 550 or 360 coupe available,do you have any references available?

The cars that are listed on the scratch built page are listed because I currently have atleast one 3d model and enough information about the cars to reproduce them. It is possible for me to make other cars, all I need is a 3d model and some general info about the car (i.e. wheelbase, width, height, etc,.). I'm new to the kit car business, so I don't have any refrences,.. everybody has to start somewhere. Since the cars are scratch built, The delivery time is anywhere from 4-6 months. ;o)

Ps, once I get an order for a scratch built car, I will no longer offer scratch builts until I finish the first (I really dont want to overwhelm myself).

i understand welkin,thanks for an honest reply.ive never knew anybody that has built bodies that way,it seems like a big project to me.

I think on your scratch built page you have under priced yourself so much nobody will take you seriously ...10k total? personally I think you could build a male plug of any car with a budget of 10k...but the mold of that plug should cost another 10k...and then to build the first kit another 5-7 k...totals 25-27 k ..Not to be critical and I do wish you ever success on your endeavor ...john