Thread: Anyone know about this Lamborghini Countach replica on Ebay?

Anyone know about this Lamborghini Countach replica on Ebay?

A friend of mine is considering this Lamborghini Countach replica on Ebay. This will be his first replica car and he asked my opinion about it. I'm no expert, so I thought I'd throw it out here and get opinions from some of the more knowledgeable people on the forum. It looks a bit rough to me.......but the price looks appealing for a running and driving replica car. Take a look at the pictures of the rear. It looks like the rear panel (where the license plate is mounted) is the bare metal of the stock Fiero trunk. Also, it looks the rear wheels have an excessive negative camber. What do you guys think?

Does anyone know this car, or have you seen it in person? If so, how does the interior look? Any advice/thoughts would be appreciated!

Thanks, Den.

Link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Repli...QQcmdZViewItem

Re: Anyone know about this Lamborghini Countach replica on Ebay?

A few thoughts from me:

1.) 24,000 original miles... yeah, right! That '88 Fiero would be worth $10K if it was stock.

2.) No side windows at all?

3.) Low-res pics, but the fitment of the headlights looks poor, and no photos with the lights up... may be indicative of non or poorly functioning pop-ups.

4.) Overall stance is actually really good. Not too high like most replicas.

Looks surprisingly good overall, but pics of the interior and engine compartment would be good! From what I can see, its a stock Fiero interior...
    Meddle not with the affairs of the Dragon, for you are crunchy... and taste good with ketchup.<br />http://www.rc-sub.com/resources/grap...ni/avatar2.jpg

I'm not a Lambo expert but it looks pretty good overall from the photos....Unusual color is a PLUS for my taste..

And the opening bid (if you can get it at $15K) is a nice deal for a finished Lambo.