Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Wanted... Mirage 355 Coupe.. I guess?

Wanted... Mirage 355 Coupe.. I guess?

Hey everyone! I've never posted on this board before, but I've been reading it for awhile now. I got the idea of building a 355 kit a few weeks ago, and I've been looking at all the sites online and all the "for sale" ads and what not. I don't want to buy a clone body kit of an IFC or anything, and I want a nice good quality body kit. BB sounds somewhat good, except I want that separate rocker panel to look more authentic. As for cutting the frame, I'm not experienced in welding nor do I want to spend anymore, so the Mirage looks like an excellent kit. From reading what DKOV has been saying over and over and over about his kit, I'm really interested in getting one. 8 grand seems like a lot for such a kit though, right? Considering you can get the Diablo body for like, 4100 w/o all the other things... and there isn't much to the 355 except maybe grill, lights, emblems, etc, which shouldn't cost -too- much. Anyone have any tips on getting ahold of a Mirage 355 kit without going overboard?

Re: Wanted... Mirage 355 Coupe.. I guess?

I'm glad you're thinking about a Mirage and I completely understand the issue with the costs. However, compare you own notes and the rest of the "picture" and things are not as bad as they seem.

Diablo and Countach kits are everywhere. Good ones and bad ones. Better kits get better dollars, we all know that. Now, take away every Lambo kit manufacturer and leave one truly great kit... How much would it cost then? Now, take that one Manufacturer and consider they only release one, maybe two, kits per year. Now, how much would they charge?