Thread: Hello!

Hello!

Hello,
    You guys, can call me bobme. I live in the USA - CA. Ive been reading about kit cars for about 5 years now. Reading and watching people build their kits, buy their kits, sell thier kits. And building them. I have seen great kits, and great finished work; I have also seen some bad, and piss poor work.
    My dream was to one day build my own kit, or car. I have been working on cars for 5 years and been around race cars all my life. With the GT lights to Prostock to Indy, I have been seen around thses cars seince the age of 6-7. I have talked to many great race car drivers, and even poked at their cars.
    I am also a computer programmer and I have worked on some computer games but never could get into it 100% becuase I am a hands on kinda of person and, not much hands on with building your own computer game, becuase you need to pass it on to to many other people, then your great game idea becomes pices of their idea and it never worked out to the way i liked it, some times they didnt even like what it became.
    Ive also put my time in with old blue. IBM, i passed my time with them and enjoyed the wave of cash while it lasted.
    Art work, I love to draw. I used to spend my time drawing jets and chopers and flying things. Then i got into Mech's, and then it hit me. Why waste my time on things i know will never become true? Why am I dreaming so much?

I stoped, i gave it some hard thinking, and around 3-4 years ago I started drawing cars. And only cars. Car frames, bodies, engine specs and blocks. New engine ideas, you name it i got paper on it. I printed 1000's of car plans and engine specs trying to do this, or that.