Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hi, New to the Forum.

Hi, New to the Forum.

Hey every one, My name is Tom, I just recently got interested in kit cars. I am most familliar with honda's and stuff like that but what you do with cars is true beauty i mean any one can be a ricer, but i really admire ur cars. I would really like to learn more about working with fiberglass and stuff like that, what would you suggest that i could read any books sites or any thing? I am sorry but i m gonna be a total newbie for a while with some dumb questions and i just want to say sorry for that ahead of time :-\.

-Tom

Re:Hi, New to the Forum.

Welcome to the board. Don't feel sorry for "acting like a newbie" There's a lot of information just here on the board that will be great help to you for your fiberglassing questions, but I don't know of any other sites/books that are good to look at. Maybe someone else will chime in here. Feel free to ask any questions you have in the Technical Discussions topic of the forums and we'll be happy to help you out.

Ken

Hey Tom,

Since you like Hondas, I figured I'd throw this link at you for the Euroworks Attack Kit Car that uses Honda parts. It's very cool if you haven't seen it already.

http://www.euroworksltd.com

Ken