Thread: mini replicar

mini replicar

Hi Guys
    I have never built a kit car before and have very little knowledge about the kit car world. I have heard that you can buy a kit car of a mini and I would really love to build one. Is there a website or a manufacturer I can view or get in contact with to get more information on them? I have tried searching google but with no results.

Re: mini replicar

First off welcome to the board. On that note with the replica kits, half the time these kits are done on the sneak being that its not exactly legal. What I mean is theres people out there making kits and dont have permission from the car manufacturer to do so. With this in mind find a kit is a little difficult in general.........especially without getting scammed. If you were looking into older type cars its a lot easier to find. Most people here are building exotics as you probably saw. Some people are building their own kits from scratch. What I mean is that they are making their own bodies based on computer 3d scans, pictures and models. So, if their is a kit for what your looking for, it may be a little bit of a hassle to find it.

ok, thanks for the tip.

Quote Originally Posted by Slaternater
    Hi Guys
    I have never built a kit car before and have very little knowledge about the kit car world. I have heard that you can buy a kit car of a mini and I would really love to build one. Is there a website or a manufacturer I can view or get in contact with to get more information on them? I have tried searching google but with no results.