Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ls1 engine?

  1. #1
    Junior Member vuster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    8

    ls1 engine?

    I've noticed that many Diablo builders are not using this engine. Was there a reason why...$, preference or adaptability? I figure you could find a reasonably priced, used ls1 & get 350hp right off the bat. Plus, it's light weight & easily modifiable. Any suggestions?

  2. #2

    Re:ls1 engine?

    i saw some czech site with countach kits whith the engine

    thats what i can say
    Professional 3D, web, graphic, architectural, interior, and CAM design at affoardable prices.<br />Any questions: voicemail/fax (323)281-0583<br />sales @ rt-network.com

  3. #3
    Senior Member 360SPYDER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    156

    Re:ls1 engine?

    Ls1 engine is a very good engine, you get alot for the money. I was going to buy one for my 360, but the whole conversion from toyota to ls1 I was told was to much work. They did say that a conversion on a GM would be really easy. You can get an almost brand new ls1 for about 3K to 4K.

  4. #4
    Senior Member 360SPYDER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    156

    Re:ls1 engine?

    One more plus about that engine, me and the seller were able to pick it up with our hands. It's really light, it's about 300 pounds.

  5. #5
    Junior Member D-Ri2k4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    6

    Re:ls1 engine?

    Quote Originally Posted by 360SPYDER
    One more plus about that engine, me and the seller were able to pick it up with our hands. It's really light, it's about 300 pounds.
    the block alone weighs 92 lbs and the heads weigh 17 lbs each... fully dressed with all stock parts the entire LS1 weighs 497lbs... i've been researching this engine for a while now... thinkin about putting it in my fiero coupled with a ATI Procharger to a Getrag 282 or 284...

    -DRye

  6. #6

    Re:ls1 engine?

    I hope to use an LS1 in a Diablo some day. I absolutely love the engine. I have a 99 Trans Am (For sale if anyone is interested, hint hint) and it is FAST!
    Rick Lord<br />http://www.kingdomcustoms.com<br />http://www.desertlord.com/galleries/.../signature.jpg

Similar Threads

  1. V10 engine sound from any engine !
    By J1M in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 06:15 PM
  2. Ferrari Replica - Lancia engine means Ferrari engine :)
    By Deltaintegrale in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 06:14 PM
  3. Ferrari 355 engine? or Skyline engine in 355 replica?
    By jack999 in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-20-2004, 10:58 PM
  4. Corvette C5 engine/transaxle combo iin a mid engine config
    By LarryG in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2004, 07:39 AM
  5. Lambo V12 engine cover for stock fiero engine
    By Spyder in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-26-2002, 03:05 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •