Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Newbie looking for advice and help

Newbie looking for advice and help

What up to everyone who contributes to this forum. My name is Rey and i'm from northern nj. I was thinking about making a replica mercy and once i bumped into this forum i can def say that i'm willing to go through the trials and tribulations to get it done. I'm a newb to the car kit world so i really don't know how to start this monster of a project. It seems like a lot of work but the reward at the end is very nice from what i see in peoples diaries. I need some help and or advice. I'm thinking of going to CKI an buying the mercy 4 kit. Of course i would take the 14hr drive to their facility so that one i can pay for it cash two i don't have to wait for weeks for it to get to me and three i can make sure i have all parts. The reason I am choosing the mercy 4 is the opinions CKI gave on their website which primarily is because no stretching required and the nissan windshield fits right in among the other reasons they posted. Before i go and buy a donor car or find a hooptie car. My head is full of questions LOL and just wondering if maybe some fine folks on this site could give me some input =) So ill stop yapping and if someone who has some experience could hit me back up i would very much appreciate it. THANKS. Kudos to the people who have finished their projects looks bad f'in ass lol
    Believe!!! "The best feeling in the world is doing the things that was said that you couldn't do"

What is the mercy4 supposed to replicate?
    Do yourself a favor and look at the mercy2 or the dee-low. They are a little closer to what they are replicating.

Please do not buy the murcy-4, it looks very bad...stick to the G28. It may be more work but I wouldnt be caught dead riding in the murcy-4!

My advise is to buy an MR2 donor car in as good of shape as you can find it. Buy the Murcy body kit, and leave the whole car stock underneith including the interior and such.