Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Taking a mold from a countach front bumper

Taking a mold from a countach front bumper

Hey guys, I'm looking for sugestions. I'm not a total noob with fibreglass, I've been playing around and made a few molds lately but not multi piece molds. Obviously the front bumper for the countach is going to need to be made in more than one piece. Where would be the best places to have the joins be, and what methods/materials do people use for making the dams where the parting flanges will be? I won't have a heck of a lot of time to make these molds, or I would make the dams with wood. I had thought about using cardboard and aluminum foil tape. Photos might help aswell if anybody has them.

Any help would be greatly apreciated

Not necessarily. My bumper is part of the body.

Sorry Justin. I got the email you sent me and I have been drawing a picture to show you how I would do the mold. Will get it to you shortly.

Cheers
    Don
    308 Ferrari replica
    Prova Countach 5000QV

I realy apreciate it Don.

Cheers
    Justin