Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm new...to everything!

I'm new...to everything!

Hi all,

This is my first post, so I'll quickly introduce myself. My name's Mike, I'm from the UK and I'm currently a trainee accountant but just using it as a method for helping to finance my dream of selling second hand supercars (I'm 19!). I'm really interested in doing a replica build as obviously it will help to be a bit more mechanical for my dream as I can only just about change a wheel at the moment!

I'm looking into either the DNA 3sixty or the 4thirty kits but I have a few questions that I was hoping people might be able to help me with;

1) Skill-wise could I manage it? It's going to be quite a long project as financing it will be difficult and it will require saving for various bits so hopefully, I'll have plenty of new time to acquire new skills. Which kit is the easier build

2) Looking at the comprehensive kits on the website, what other parts am I going to need (presumably genuine parts?) Seats, etc.? I see the 4 thirty comes with a lot more parts?

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

Hello welcome to madmechanics. So u want to build a replica without any skills or money?