Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: body buck plans needed

body buck plans needed

hi guys, my name is matija and i'm from croatia... i'm 21yrs old and i would like to build my own supercar replica but i need plans to build body buck... can you guys help me with this?

i would like to build porsche 356 or lamborghini countach or any kind of exotic-vintage car

i've got the problem with 3d software's and making cars in virtual world, but i have skills in all areas of making cars... i'm good at mechanics, electrical components, welding, precision cutting etc. and the most important i have all of the required tools for making supercar replica

Please help me with my dreamcometrue situation

thank you very much!!
    Matija

Do your homework.
    THEN come on here and ask for more help.

I dont get it... what do you mean by "do my homework"?? Like i said i'm new in this "world" so please tell me what to do...

Matija,
    Disregard Aflo's last comment.
    You will find lots of people on this forum who have built their own cars, and are willing to point you in the right direction.
    First figure out what type of buck you want to build (cnc foam mold, and spar& frame are 2 common types), them ask around on the forums if someone who makes correct models can segment the model for you. you might have to pay for that, but I can't imagine it to be terribly expensive.
    Good Luck

Quote Originally Posted by aflo View Post
    Do your homework.
    THEN come on here and ask for more help.

As Brada said...
    There are lots of people on this site who can help you - and they have POSTED numerous times on their experiences and techniques.
    There is a SEARCH function here. Learn to use it. You may find exactly what you want, already posted. In any case, you will find lots of material that will lead you to the solutions, even if not already boiled down into perfect summaries.
    Once you have searched, and gone through the effort, you will find people willing to help.