Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: anyona built sChassisworks chassis using off the shelf control arms and hubs?

anyona built sChassisworks chassis using off the shelf control arms and hubs?

As title states? I have the plans, but would much rather use off the shelf stuff then fabricate. Im also considering trying to use to build a Zonda or Huayra (If I can cut s buck) and looking to make other modifications to use chassis. Just Ideas and thoughts. I am an auto tech, I weld, I fabricate, I been doing it 20+ years so no words of discouragement without solid info to support please. I am just learming the 3d modeling cnc processes and 3d printing. I learn fast, and am driven to make this happen. I just would hate to use a poopy fiero for this, and would rather build this then a Lambo.

" ....so no words of discouragement without solid info to support please.......................I would hate to use a poopy Fiero for this..........."

This is an odd combination of statements to use together!

Yarmouth Fiero

How so? A much more modern suspension setup. Run whatever engine/trans combo I want and if you really do your homework. Cutting up a 1k fiero will eventually cost the same as custom frame. Just look for that tidbit of info from jdinner.

It would be simple to modify the frame to use Mustang II up front. What engine and transmission are you looking to use? I would love to put a rotary in front of an 01X or Cayman 6-speed and use my rear suspension design with the TBIrd knuckles. All relatively easy to do.

Of course I would run a rotary mated to a porsche g 50 or even go with the sequential tyranny like mad mike has in his 4 rotor bad bull. Tx. I'm gonna pm u for some info bud

I would recommend making your own control arms and make them to the correct length so spacers or fender flares are not needed.
    It is not that hard and it is probably cheaper.
    Control Arm Calculator | Kwiker Cars

I can modify this calculation to work with the chassisworks