Thread: Vayder interest /tech questions

Vayder interest /tech questions

Hello everyone, I am new to the thread. My name is rob, Im from connecticut. I have a very strong interest in building a vayder ever since the day I saw it. It is a very sharp looking car, props to matt on designing such a nice car. The only issue I have is destroying an infinity g35 to make this car. I want to,build one for myself, to possibly track it and if ct's laws dont become too strict by then, a cruiser to take to auto shows. A couple questions I had were, does anyone think this would be worth putting on a NAERC( fake lambo) chassis? I have the CAD renderings for this chassis, its shorter than the wheelbase for the g35, so it can be lengthened to fit in terms of that and if I do it on the cad before building the chassis it shouldnt compromise the integrity of the frame. And, does anyone have the dimensions from the back of the cab to the wheel centerline? It would be awesome to be able to make a mid engine version of this.
    Last edited by cvpibear; 12-24-2015 at 01:56 AM. Reason: Word correction

Well anything is possible with $$$.. What you propose will take the build cost and increase it by $20-50k. Plus such a project will only be completed by a master fabricator as there's no guide to follow .

you aren't a master fabricator , are you ?

The best strategy is to
    Buy a g35 with minor cosmetic damage for $3-5k .

There's. No way you can build the tube chassis and suspension for near that much ,
    And that's not even considering the drivetrain cost of $15-25k if you want to do mid engine
    which will require expensive adapters and likely a Porsche 911 transmission

By using a g35 you have a running , driving car with oem levels of engineering . If you want more power turbo it

It will all depend on your expectations and how deep your pockets are. I would say whatever you write down as your project budget, just double it.