Thread: Countach Build

Countach Build

I am looking to start a Countach build and am looking for advice relating to the chassis. I am on a budget with this build so I am limited on where I budget money for this build. The car will have a 600hp ls engine in it. Would a stretched fiero be able to handle that kind of power without twisting or is a tube chassis necessary for this application? I have some experience welding, are there any plans for the countach chassis floating around that I could use to build my own frame?

Quote Originally Posted by WisconsinKnight View Post
    I am looking to start a Countach build and am looking for advice relating to the chassis. I am on a budget with this build so I am limited on where I budget money for this build. The car will have a 600hp ls engine in it. Would a stretched fiero be able to handle that kind of power without twisting or is a tube chassis necessary for this application? I have some experience welding, are there any plans for the countach chassis floating around that I could use to build my own frame?

Usually 2 routes for this... 1. the stretched fiero... whether it can handle 600hp would depend on how well you re-enforce/cage it... tube frame also depends on how well its built both done poorly won't handle 200hp, both done right could handle 600hp... 76MX just sold one frame today for a song http://www.madmechanics.com/forum/sh...373#post231373... if you look you can sometimes find a used tube frame already built for 2-5k on a half finished project