Thread: How hard is it?

How hard is it?

how hard is it to biuld a diablo 6.0 replica or a ferrari 355 replica? I have no experience what so ever so will this be to difficut for me? also do u get any instructions on how to assemble the kit when u get it? and more info you think should be added is apreciated.
    thanx

Re: How hard is it?

I know nothing of the 6.0 build but have been told they are more difficult than the 355 I am building an AD 355, I have built a lot of cars, hot rods and customs this being my first kit car and l have the in my opinion the easiest 355 kit to build and it has been a long hard year. I have been frustrated more times than I can count. I would start with an AD 355 coupe non-stretch as your first the spider is a B#$th. You will get a lot of help from the guys and gal here just ask for there help and you will receive. Good luck you will need it. ;D

It all depends on the who made the kit. A Ferrari kit requires alot less chassis mods and is alot easier to build then any Lamborghini kit. For your first kit I agree with F355spider, start with an AD 355 coupe non-stretch. Johns kit is the best F355 kit out there and from OPE (other people's experience) it is by far the easiest. Also everyone here would help the best we could. I hope this helps.

Who was it that got the AD kit, had John come by and mount it for him in a weekend .. made it sound so easy .. did
    it ever get completed? I hear you folks talk about how much easier it is but quite frankly I doubt its that easy.. the body
    is the least of your worries in most cases .. sounds like a nightmare for windshield, top, headlights, etc. Fit and finish hasnt
    even started on most of these cars .. am I wrong?
    Visit My KitCarOnLine Blog<br />http://www.kitcaronline.ca and Links Site at http://www.kitcars.ca