Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New To All Of This Just Some Basic Questions

New To All Of This Just Some Basic Questions

I'm new to this whole kit car scene..... I'm looking for a lambo or a ferrari kitcar complete. I'm not good with cars in any way I just saw the look of these things and drooled. I'm interested in leasing one but I don't know if thats a option with these or if they are sold at any dealers in my location. Before I look any further I want to know if the fiero kitcars are durable and long lasting. I hate to invest 50 thousand dollars on a kit car and have it go to crap on me within a year. Also are there any dealers out there that sell/finance/lease these kitcars? If not are there websites where you can finance/lease these cars online? Also if the fiero is not durable/long lasting are there any suggestions to what is durable/long lasting in the sense that it will last like 5-6 years if not beaten on. Hopefully you guys can help me out I turned towards this board for help. Thanks everybody.

Re: New To All Of This Just Some Basic Questions

Welcome to the forum..

You have a PM in your inbox.
    Just smart enough to be very Dangerous

Thanks for the reply but does anyone else have any other kind of input for me? I'm looking to finance a car like this as long as its durable/long lasting if its built off the mr2 that's great with twin turbo or some other configuration that makes it fast, but speed is not a majority in this instance because a car like this will draw alot of attention and will only get me in trouble if im speeding :P

Not heard of any leasing or financing places myself for the Lambo or Ferrari. I do know that the kit company StreetBeasts out of Florida somewhere will set up a payment plan but they do not have these cars. I think you can also get payment plans from a few of the Cobra manufacturers but I have not heard of any financing for Ferrari or Lambo replicas.

You may be stuck with doing your own financing through your bank.