Thread: I Need Expert Opinion

I Need Expert Opinion

Hello All,

I thinking to start my own F355 Spider project, but I have the following questions in mind:

1. How hard is it for someone with beginner body-work knowledge to work on such a thing?
    2. How long does it take to complete such a project?
    3. And on average how much such a project cost?

Or do you guys think that I should be better off buying a Turn-Key F355?

Here is a little bit about myself, I am a computer engineer and very fast learner.

Best regards,
    n-zagha
    Colorado Springs

Re: I Need Expert Opinion

Please check your Email ..

* I've been building my custom car for 4 years now.. it is in the finishing stages and is def one of a kind.

David
    Just smart enough to be very Dangerous

You might be better off buying someone's unfinished project or a complete kitcar off Ebay or kitcars.com . They usually sell for a lot less than they cost someone to build. If you've got a good set of tools and lot's of time patience and around $20K to spend then you could consider doing it all yourself. Realistically plan on taking two years to complete it working on it part time.
    Even the longest journey begins with the first step.

Senior Member ITALIANKNIGHTRIDER's Avatar

all of the above is true ,but make yourself a PLAN first , getting the kit an your budget TOGETHER for that ,a AD KIT with a stock wheelbase an stock windsheild could be mounted in a couple months by a beginner ,find a great donor ( meaning pay a little more for a machanically sound car ) now on the other hand if you go the cheap route ( IFG CLONE ) YOU WILL have to take a cheaper kit an build it, this is what a old body man told me TAKE WHAT YOU HAVE AN DO THE BEST YOU CAN WITH IT , & HAVE PRIDE IN THE FACT THAT YOU FINISHED IT !!!!!!

either way we are all here to help you ,about 90% of us ,there are some here just for critisizing look over them ,because building knowledge is just a question away