Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Temp gauge question

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,305

    Temp gauge question

    I have installed a triple gauge [oil pressure, water temp and amp] in my dash, and now realize the water gauge [mechanical] does not have a long enough lead to place the pick up in the 4.9. The lead is 6 foot only. Does anyone know if there is a longer lead gauge available, or, has anyone used an electrical gauge?
    And the joke is,<br />when he awoke his,<br />body was covered in Coke fizz !

  2. #2
    Senior Member FerrariFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    800

    Re: Temp gauge question

    I used all electrical VDO's. You can get them matched to GM sensors or install a VDO range sensor. It will hook up to the temp gauge wire that the Fiero gauge used.
    Even the longest journey begins with the first step.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    215

    Re: Temp gauge question

    ya the same as the universals I mentioned earlier lol

Similar Threads

  1. L P GAUGE FACE IN MPH & KPH
    By ITALIANKNIGHTRIDER in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-09-2012, 12:39 AM
  2. Murci Dash Gauge Layout or gauge face
    By mo in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 07:06 PM
  3. Gauge Question?
    By kit512tr in forum General Kitcar Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2007, 03:58 AM
  4. Amp Gauge
    By Little Car in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-07-2006, 08:21 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-23-2004, 05:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •