Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Corvette instrument cluster installed in Fiero Lambo kit ???

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    336

    Corvette instrument cluster installed in Fiero Lambo kit ???

    Is it possible to install a 2000 or later Corvette instrument cluster into a Fiero based lambo kit? I like the look of this cluster and I would like to use it in my build, but I am not sure if it will work with the Fiero donor. Any input would be a big help. Thanks

  2. #2

    Re: Corvette instrument cluster installed in Fiero Lambo kit ???

    I don't think it will work since the cluster is big and round so it won't fit the oem fiero dash or a lambo based one, but thats my opinion

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    336

    Re: Corvette instrument cluster installed in Fiero Lambo kit ???

    I will be putting it in a Lambo Murc kit. I was wondering if wiring the cluster would be a problem or is there a kit that I can purchase or have a harness made to work with the fiero wiring. I want to make sure thing like the speedometer work correctly, that is my major concern. Any help would be great.Thanks

  4. #4
    Senior Member pavo_rodddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Same state as Gotham
    Posts
    818

    Re: Corvette instrument cluster installed in Fiero Lambo kit ???

    HI all,

    Did you start a thread over at pennocks fiero forum on this subject? Cuz there is one there, on the C4 and C5 clusters..... Also over at pennocks talk to forum member Jscott1, he is the master at putting in the 4th generation firebird dash and cluster in a fiero... He just might have some insight for you and your endeavor........
    Me, I sell engines, the cars are free.&nbsp; I need something to crate the engines in.... Enzo Ferrari......<br />Today they are called garage&#039;s, yesterday, they were stable&#039;s.&nbsp; Eric Jacobsen...

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    336

    Re: Corvette instrument cluster installed in Fiero Lambo kit ???

    Thanks, I never thought to look into that forum.

  6. #6
    Senior Member pavo_rodddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Same state as Gotham
    Posts
    818

    Re: Corvette instrument cluster installed in Fiero Lambo kit ???

    Hi all,

    Here is 1 of 2 threads I know of. This one however is of an installation in a fiero....... http://www.fiero.nl/forum/Forum1/HTML/064125.html

    The second thread, IIRC, only asked questions on an install........
    Me, I sell engines, the cars are free.&nbsp; I need something to crate the engines in.... Enzo Ferrari......<br />Today they are called garage&#039;s, yesterday, they were stable&#039;s.&nbsp; Eric Jacobsen...

Similar Threads

  1. How do I setup my instrument cluster for my Murci
    By bocelli in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 12-08-2010, 10:12 PM
  2. LP640 Instrument Cluster, AC Controller, Steering Column?
    By No Bull in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 09:20 AM
  3. Custom Speedo Cluster options Fiero w/3.8 SC w/AT
    By Tayne in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-08-2009, 03:07 PM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-14-2009, 06:12 AM
  5. Fiero compatible instrument displays
    By HollowMan in forum Technical Discussion & Question
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-28-2003, 01:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •