|
madatreplica
|
 |
« on: April 21, 2010, 03:50:46 AM » |
|
Hi guys, newbie here I would like to ask some questions regarding http://fiberglassproducts.de/. It seems they have been putting their ads on ebay selling murcielago replica body kit. Does anyone know if this is genuine? Has anybody bought from him? and is the kit 100% exactly the same as the real one? Thanks for your time and sorry for my bad english.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
ITALIANKNIGHTRIDER
|
 |
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2010, 04:05:53 AM » |
|
it is a copy of a Extreme Murcie kit which is a OEM copy
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Mad Mechanics - Custom and Kit Cars Forum
|
 |
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2010, 04:05:53 AM » |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
CdRsKuLL
|
 |
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2010, 04:45:09 AM » |
|
The body is correct but your missing all the metalwork to move the engine back to obtain the correct wheelbase. You would also need all the suspension components as well... I would advise you go direct to extreme rather than this 3rd party who just copies kits
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
madatreplica
|
 |
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2010, 03:23:54 PM » |
|
thanks for the info guys, i appreciate so much.
few days ago i called extreme to make a visit appointment but they said the murci kit is still under maintenance.
is it true or they refused to see me?
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
moshoodo123
|
 |
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2010, 03:12:58 AM » |
|
hi totally disagree with you people, i have been to extreme to check their kit and i have been to fiberglassproduct.de aswell and i realise their kit is far quality than that of extreme, stage you buy will determine the fullness of your kit , their stage 3 include all the metal works, metal for engine move, wheel and etc and dashboard which is not included in extreme kit. let us face reality, i dont have any personal interest in the company but i hate lies. even there is a lamborghini mucie for sale on ebay which is built of their kit. what i was i told when i visit their office is that because they are not good in english, they find it difficult to reply to email in english but now, they ve employed someone who can speak english. i know they copy extreme kit, dont get me wrong but its more quality than that of extreme and far cheaper. extreme are ripping people off because of their monopoly but now no more. so stop complaining .
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
somejohn
|
 |
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2010, 03:33:20 AM » |
|
thanks for the info guys, i appreciate so much.
few days ago i called extreme to make a visit appointment but they said the murci kit is still under maintenance.
is it true or they refused to see me?
As far as I'm aware Extreme is currently working on facelifting their Murci to LP640. A few eBay auctions have popped up recently like here: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/lamborghini-murcielago-kit-lp-640-bumper-/290448022468This is their standard Murci kit with the addition of the LP640 bumper. It's a genuine Extreme auction (although at a reduced price) and is being discussed over on the Extreme OC forum here: http://extremeoc.co.uk/index.php/topic,1099So I should imagine it's very likely that they really are doing maintenance on their kit and weren't just refusing to see you. As for the Fiberglassproducts website, I will always stay well clear of them. They buy other manufacturer's kits and just sell copies of them. You don't get the same support you would from the original manufacturer (who developed the kit in the first place and knows it inside out), and there's been a lot of reports of people buying kits from them only to receive non-matching parts (where they've copied and tried to combine two different kits - have a look at their German 430 spider kit), or incomplete kits. That's why people are mentioning the metal framework from the Murci kit. Have a look on here, there's a guy building one of their 'german' 430 spider kits at the moment. It's a modified version of an old (and very inaccurate) 360 kit and he's having a terrible time trying to work out how to undertake the build - no instructions, lots of parts missing, including the fabric top which is going to cost him several tousand dollars to get custom-made.. By the time he's finished he might as well have gone to DNA, sure the DNA kit is more expensive but after the amount of time and bother and additional costs covering the shortfalls of the FGP kit, it will would have worked out much cheaper and a much higher quality final car too..
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
lambolambo
|
 |
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2010, 05:23:34 AM » |
|
Dont forget glass set for the Murcie Kit. Buy Kit from Extreme so u entitle to buy thier replica glass set at £500.
Without buying kit from them, they will sell u nothing. And end u up buying genuine windscreen alone at $3000 .
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 05:31:00 AM by lambolambo »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
bowser330
|
 |
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2010, 11:16:23 AM » |
|
Dont forget glass set for the Murcie Kit. Buy Kit from Extreme so u entitle to buy thier replica glass set at £500.
Without buying kit from them, they will sell u nothing. And end u up buying genuine windscreen alone at $3000 .
Boom
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
moshoodo123
|
 |
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2010, 01:37:57 PM » |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
somejohn
|
 |
« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2010, 02:53:35 PM » |
|
I'm a little suspicious of this new user who's only joined recently and who's only two posts are attempting to support this company. I wonder if perhaps their IP address traces back to a similar area as FGP is based...?  I'm also incredibly suspicious of that Murci you link to. I've seen it before very recently, with exactly the same photographs, sold as an Extreme Murci, originally eBay item number 270570118540 as linked to from the Extreme OC. Perhaps someone has a copy of it somewhere but I'm convinced that it's an Extreme car. EDIT: Here we go, found a quote from the original auction: MR2 TWIN TURBO MURCIELAGO, MADE IN 2007 BY EXTREME, 1 OF 5 MADE IN THE UK TO DATE, ABSOLUTLY STUNNING!! ORANGE PEAL SILVER, ALL BADGES AND PARTS ARE 100% ORIGINAL So it's one of FGP's kits is it moshoodo123...? Here's one of the several discussions about this car when it first came up on eBay a couple of months ago over on the Extreme OC forums: http://extremeoc.co.uk/index.php/topic,1036.msg10122.html
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 02:56:44 PM by somejohn »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
moshoodo123
|
 |
« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2010, 05:11:27 PM » |
|
hi, you can trace my IP, i am here in London elephant and castle, i have stated b4, i have no connection with FGP but because you are not going to buy from them doesnt mean you should say something you dont know about them. because you are extreme customer. Go back to Ebay and read the listing very well, it clearly states POLISH KIT BUILD. 
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
fshmaw
|
 |
« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2010, 07:17:11 PM » |
|
wow guys relax, there is no point arguing whose kit is the best, we are here to discuss and share the knowledge. i will do more studies because i am also very interested in the murci kit. cheers
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Replica_Happy
|
 |
« Reply #12 on: June 28, 2010, 08:18:34 PM » |
|
somejohn is correct i dont know if his refering to me or not but i bought an f430 kit off them and still waiting to get missing parts and instructions 3 months after recieving the kit and it does not line up at all lucky im a fiberglass expert or i would of thrown it in the bin by now.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
krispoppleton
|
 |
« Reply #13 on: June 29, 2010, 01:04:07 AM » |
|
I have to say that the Orange Murci does look Extremely well built, ha ha.
I would always buy from the source, not the splasher !
It is naughty enough copying a supercar, but to copy a copy just seems like a scumbag thing to do, especially when companies like Extreme and DNA poor fortunes into making our dreams possible.
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
migwell
|
 |
« Reply #14 on: June 29, 2010, 02:13:15 AM » |
|
I have to say that the Orange Murci does look Extremely well built, ha ha.
Just a small side note Have you seen the video on you tube of this car, have a look, link on ebay page, on the walk round they lift the passenger door and look on the door itself you can see cables hanging out of door going to the lock, if thats how they have finished it I wonder how the rest of the car is?
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|
Mad Mechanics - Custom and Kit Cars Forum
|
|
|
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|