Ash Mart 4 door

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ash Mart 4 door

Hi Im new to this forum and needed help finding a close enough sedan donor for a kit I could incorporate an ash mart kit from cki (don't judge I'm a beginner) Obviously the door panels would have to be scrapped but I see potential in the front fascia/back bumper that's included in the kit. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

??? Not sure what you mean

Are you interested in re-building the entire Ash Mart kit and sizing different 4 door sports sedans until you fit a potential rebuild of the existing Ash Mart donor
    Last edited by rudyallan; 01-21-2014, 02:49 AM.

Comment

What do you want the replica 4 door to look like , the Rapide?

Comment

Originally posted by rudyallan View Post
        ??? Not sure what you mean

Are you interested in re-building the entire Ash Mart kit and sizing different 4 door sports sedans until.. you fit a potential rebuild of the existing Ash Mart donor
        In short yes. I feel these along with some new custom fabricated parts can represent a cool interpretation of yes the Rapide

Comment

The AshMArt kit was moulded off the old shape vanquish.
          It's a very different body shape to the Rapide.
          You'd be better off finding a mould taken from a Vantage, then using that plus DB9 parts (bumpers etc) to make your Rapide Replica.
          Otherwise you're just making a 4 door old vanquish replica.

Which still might be interesting.

Comment

Yes Stevewushu but what donors would you suggest for either one (you know where I'm going) at excellent, good, and fair representations of this concept?

Comment