Mercedes 300SL Gullwing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mercedes 300SL Gullwing

I am new to this site. I have been building a 1954 Mercedes 300SL "Gullwing" for quite a few years. I did a search on this site and found some activity with Gullwings however all of the posts were old. Can I get anyone who is building a gullwing at this time to give me a shout and tell me what you are up to?

Originally posted by Gullwing View Post
    I am new to this site. I have been building a 1954 Mercedes 300SL "Gullwing" for quite a few years. I did a search on this site and found some activity with Gullwings however all of the posts were old. Can I get anyone who is building a gullwing at this time to give me a shout and tell me what you are up to?
    Well I guess there isn't much interest in building a Gullwing replica these days. Perhaps a photo of the engine bay might help.
    Attached Files

Comment

Chrysler Hemi?

Comment

Looks like a great project. I would enjoy reading some more about it.

I think your opener reaching out to other gullwing builders is the reason for lack of response. (At least that's how I read it - so haven't commented until now...)

So history of build? A kit or scratch build? Donor car or frame build? Mercedes basis anywhere (so it's a modified merc not a kit car?)

Please tell us more!

Comment

Wasn't there recently a guy that was building a gull-wing out of an slk?

Comment

Let me tell you about my build.